Indiana | Criminal Law
Legal Question
can a class d felon convicted of a violent crime carry a black powder pistol in the state of indiana? please send indiana code.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jorge GEORGE Rodriguez |
Federal law in Indiana under Title 18, United States Code, Section 922 (g) (1) prohibits any person convicted of a felony from possessing any firearm or ammunition and defines a firearm as any weapon which will or is designed to or may readily be converted to expel a projectile by the action of an explosive which would include black powder weapons. There are ways to have your gun rights restored and you should consult a licensed attorney who can review the details of your conviction to see if you qualify for restoration of your gun rights. |
Top Attorneys in IN
Rockhill Pinnick LLP
Warsaw, IN
Questions Answered: 1760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Hancock Law Office
Evansville, IN
Questions Answered: 427
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-20
Davis Law Office
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 288
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-10
Tambasco & Associates,P.C. Attornenys at Law
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-06-04
Coleman Law Office
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Law Offices of Jorge "George" Rodriguez
Noblesville, IN
Questions Answered: 126
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-14
Marvin E. Coffey Attorney at Law
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-04
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
The Law Office of Ross G. Thomas
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-06-09
Rubino Ruman Crosmer Smith Sersic & Polen
Dyer, IN
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-11
Search Questions and Answers


