Indiana  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
3/18/08, 9:35 pm

Legal Question


conversion and intent

A friend stole a bag of chips from convenient store, but was on an antidepressant that affected his mind and now he is off the med. I was wondering about an insanity defense?


question bubble
3/18/08, 11:36 pm

Legal Answer


Re: conversion and intent

Probably not a good defense for just a depression issue. Generally insanity defense is used if a person cannot appreciate the fact that something a criminally wrong. Usually people who are depressed know when something is illegal or wrong.

Daniel Hancock

Hancock Law Office 123 NW 4th Suite 620 Evansville, IN 47708

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search