Indiana | Criminal Law
Legal Question
(FAKE names used): Adam was charged with 3 Class B Sexual Misconduct with a Minor and 2 Class D Child Seduction. Adam agreed to plead guilty to 2 Class B and 1 Class D, and Prosecutor will drop 1 B and 1 D. Judge is female (Northern Indiana). What is the probable sentence that will be imposed? Also, Adam's wife, Anne, took him back to work on the marriage. The house, 2 cars, and small savings are all in Anne's name solely. If there is a fine imposed as part of sentencing, will Anne be responsible to pay it since they are still married (i.e., sell the house/cars)?
(Anne is our daughter. We are a good family. This is killing us. Sentencing is 01/26/11. We're wondering if we should be preparing ourselves and Anne for the worst.) THANK YOU.


