Legal Question in Criminal Law in Indiana

home detention

Is there early release for good behavior on house arrest?

Asked on 7/15/07, 11:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Hancock Hancock Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: home detention

I'm pretty sure by statute there is no 2-for-1 time on house arrest, it's day for day. Now that being said, some judges may still give a person good time credit.

Read more
Answered on 7/15/07, 9:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now