Legal Question in Criminal Law in Indiana

I received a ovwi in Indiana in March of 2011 and went to court on April of 2011. That was the last that I heard from them at all. I never went to trial or anything. I made sure that they always had up to date information. They are not sure if they are going to try for felony or misdemeanor. In Indiana the statute of limitations are 2 years for a misdemeanor and 5 for a felony. It has now been 2 years and 4 months and I just finally got a notice that I have court next month. What are my options in this matter?

Asked on 7/15/13, 6:07 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Move to dismiss under Trial Rule 4.

Read more
7/15/13, 7:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now