Legal Question in Criminal Law in Indiana

I have been served a subpoena to testify in a high profile murder case. The trial has been moved 2 hours away from my location. The trip will cause a hardship financially on my family to miss work. Do I have to go and if so will the reimburse me for my travel?

Asked on 8/22/13, 7:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, you have to go. You may contact the prosecutor and see if they will reimburse you for the travel. No compensation for missed work. If the defense called you, check with them.

Read more
Answered on 8/23/13, 7:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now