Indiana | Criminal Law
Legal Question
someone got on my sons yahoo account at the seymour in high school computer and sent emails to three people saying that my son was gay.l he has confessed to doing it and the local police have asked for a charge of trespass against him. The jackson county prosecutor is leaning towards this. My question is there a stronger law available in indiana that this 18 year old could be charged with like identity theft, fraud that would have a harsher penalty. The prosecutor may go with a sensativity class and a letter of apology. I do not feel that this is acceptable. Can you help me.
Timothy C brewer


