Legal Question in Criminal Law in Indiana

I was at walmart I picked up three books and was going to purchase them. I realized i had lost my bus pass so i went to the payphone to call my brother the payphone was near exit security gaurd arrested me there for shoplifting. He arrested me cause he remembered another time that he saw me stealing on tape. I went to use a phone I didnt even leave the store. I had the money to buy it. I know everyone says there innocent but I am. Dosent help that I have a misdemeanor theft conviction on my record from 8 years ago. I just want to know if there is a way to end this without me going to jail or getting a felony on my record

Asked on 2/26/12, 4:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. Make sure you have a lawyer represent you. There is no one magic way that your case can be handled by description in this forum.

Read more
2/26/12, 7:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now