Legal Question in DUI Law in Indiana

Hello, I just got caught with my first major offense, this occurred in Whiting, Indiana, I got a DUI, hit two parked cars, fled the scene and had no insurance. I just moved back to Illinois the week prior but did not switch anything over yet, meaning my car and DL. The arresting officers arrested me a few blocks down outside of the vehicle, I gave myself up without hesitation. The officers had me take a breath test about a hour after the arrest in which I blew a 1.0. The cars I hit have somewhat minimal damage, one has a cracked fender and the other just scrapes. I have no major offenses on my record. I'm a pizza delivery driver, driving off the clock of course, so I would hope to receive a hardship license to be able to pay for any costs and fines. What should I be expecting in court ?

Asked on 3/31/13, 8:58 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should call an attorney in lake county to answer this question.

Read more
Answered on 4/07/13, 7:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now