Indiana | DUI Law
Legal Question
how do i file or request an expungment for a felony dui/owi for myself/bymyself in hendricks county superior court indiana?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jorge GEORGE Rodriguez |
Expungement in Indiana applies to an individual arrested but where no criminal charges are filed or all criminal charges filed against an individual are dropped because of a mistaken identity, no offense was in fact committed or there was an absence of probable cause. You can also petition the state police to limit access to your criminal history to only criminal justice agencies if more than fifteen years have passed since when you were discharged from probation, imprisonment, or parole. A lawyer who practices in the area of criminal law and expungement may be able to recommend an alternative that accomplished most or all of what most people would understand an expungement to provide. |
Top Attorneys in IN
Rockhill Pinnick LLP
Warsaw, IN
Questions Answered: 1760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Hancock Law Office
Evansville, IN
Questions Answered: 427
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-20
Davis Law Office
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 288
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-10
Tambasco & Associates,P.C. Attornenys at Law
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-06-04
Coleman Law Office
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Law Offices of Jorge "George" Rodriguez
Noblesville, IN
Questions Answered: 126
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-14
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
The Law Office of Ross G. Thomas
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-06-09
Rubino Ruman Crosmer Smith Sersic & Polen
Dyer, IN
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-11
Nancy Moore Tiller and Associates
Crown Point, IN
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-06
Search Questions and Answers


