Indiana | DUI Law
Legal Question
I there a law in indiana stating that .05 is an officers dicretion?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jorge GEORGE Rodriguez |
Drunken driving laws are complex, change regularly and require the advice of a skilled attorney familiar with defending these types of criminal cases. It sounds like you're asking if you got stopped on suspicion of driving under the influence (DUI) or Operating while Intoxicated as the law reads in Indiana (OVWI; also known as DWI for Driving While Intoxicated) and you tested .05 Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) (again assuming an admissible test, not a portable breath test - PBT) can you be arrested and the answer is yes. You may not be charged with what is commonly referred to as the "per se" violation since you are not .08 BAC or above which is the legal limit in Indiana. But you can be charged with OVWI and should consult a locally licensed attorney in your area for specific advice. |
Top Attorneys in IN
Rockhill Pinnick LLP
Warsaw, IN
Questions Answered: 1760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Hancock Law Office
Evansville, IN
Questions Answered: 427
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-20
Davis Law Office
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 288
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-10
Tambasco & Associates,P.C. Attornenys at Law
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-06-04
Coleman Law Office
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Law Offices of Jorge "George" Rodriguez
Noblesville, IN
Questions Answered: 126
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-14
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
The Law Office of Ross G. Thomas
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-06-09
Rubino Ruman Crosmer Smith Sersic & Polen
Dyer, IN
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-11
Nancy Moore Tiller and Associates
Crown Point, IN
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-06
Search Questions and Answers


