Legal Question in DUI Law in Indiana

I am on probation for a DUI in Hamilton County, IN. My probation term is court ordered 365 days. On the 366th day can I be held accountable for the probationary terms? Or since my court ordered term has been completed, will I be consider free from violation of probation and further prosecution?

Asked on 7/17/13, 9:36 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A violation occuring on day 366 would be outside the probationary period. A violation occurring before day 366 not discovered until day 366 could still be grounds for revocation.

Read more
7/17/13, 10:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now