Indiana  |  Elder Law

question bubble
12/02/10, 2:38 pm

Legal Question


Dear Sirs,

What do I have to do put my name on my 84 year old, widowed Mother's property to keep from paying probate when she passes away. Also would putting my name on her property keep Medicade from leaning my Mother's property if she would develope extensive medical bills that her medicare and supplimental insurance wouldn't cover? Or could Medicade still lean up to half the property being that there would be two owners on the same deed, Mother and I? Please advise.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search