if my mother signs over her house to her kids, can the state take her house if she would have to go into a nursing home?
Read More
Answered By:
If she moves into the nursing home within 5 years of deeding the property to her kids, the sate can take her home.
Merrillville, IN
Questions Answered: 310 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Dyer, IN
Questions Answered: 170 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 164 Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-16
Fort Wayne, IN
Questions Answered: 31 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Carmel, IN
► Mother with Dimentia without por or guardianship can my father sell the home with...
► Power of attorney for health purposes My brother lives in a nursing home in Indiana....
► Power of Attorney I have durable POA for my father, who is suffering from...
► Nursing Home My GrandMom is in a nursing home for rehab. She is approaching her 100...
► Power of attorney If I sign, giving my 2 siblings exclusive rights to guardianship...
► Obtaining guardianship of an elderly parent in a nursing home My mother is in a...
► Mom purchased Certificate of Deposit POD My mother is entering a nursing home in...