Indiana  |  Elder Law

question bubble
12/01/10, 4:36 am

Legal Question


My mother and stepfather live in Florida. Currently my stepfather has guardianship over my mother, but I POA which was notorized in that state. My stepfather had my mother locked up in Mental Hospital so he can keep receiving her Social Security because he is a worthless drunk and refuses to work because he has figured out the system. The hospital refuses to release any info on my mother unless I go through him. What can I do from this end to supercede his guardianship??


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search