Indiana | Elder Law
Legal Question
My parents live in Indiana. My parents have a simple will. My father is in rehabilitation for a lung cancer and cannot take care of himself and my have to got to a nursing facility. My mother cannot take care of him because she is in a independent care facility (she voluntarily moved there last month and they both still own a house). My father is about to run out of Medicare benefits (60 days left) and will need to go to Medicaid. What type of legal documents should they have to protect their current finances (home = $150K, savings +450K)? What is the best legal strategy at this point?


