Legal Question in Family Law in Indiana

17 year old mother's rights

I have a 4 month old son. I will not be 18 until November 12th of this year . I want to move me and my son out of my mother's house and live with my son's father. Since I am only 17 1/2 could my mother still report me as a runaway?

Asked on 6/09/07, 3:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: 17 year old mother's rights

Not likely to happen. However, you could file a Petition with the court to

for an emancipation.

Read more
6/09/07, 6:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now