Indiana  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/08/09, 9:01 pm

Legal Question


I am a father of a 3 year old boy. Dont get me wrong I love him with all my heart. The mother comes from a drunken family thats in and out of jail, she has ne education I am a college student with a job and a high school diploma and college exp. She has put me through hell over the boy. I have not seen him for over 4 months because she will not allow me to. Only because I knew the path she had chose throughout her high school career and I know she could never finish anything. She was controllive and abusive. She lets my family who I havent spoken to in over a year see him and not me. I have a court date on december 2nd and I have came down to if i have an option i want to give up my rights to the child. He feels more like an estranged cousin than he does a son. No matter what good path I want to set for him he will always be under his mothers control and I do not want to dish out my hard earned money to someone when I cant ever have a say so in his education lifestyle or envirnoment he is associated with. How do I go about giving up my rights as a father and putting her out of my life for good?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search