Legal Question in Family Law in Indiana

Hi,I want to know wht can be done if a married women is constantly harressed by her husband.And doesnot have the capacity to provided her food clothing shelter.And when she leaves and goes to live with her parents he calls and talk in abusive language and threaten's her.police is not interested to write the NC.

Asked on 4/27/13, 8:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The wife needs to go talk to an attorney about a dissolution or a legal separation. She can get help from the court to reduce harrassment as part of either of those actions.

Read more
Answered on 4/29/13, 8:00 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now