Indiana  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/19/09, 4:23 pm

Legal Question


If i am incarcerated for a less than a week. can my mother in law take custody of my children without legal consent


question bubble
11/24/09, 5:36 pm

Legal Answer


Without a court order or interveniton by DCFS, she has no right to take custody.

Burton Padove

Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove
2327 45th Street, Suite B
Highland, IN 46322

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search