Indiana | Family Law
Legal Question
l am confused about different answer of the lawyer,l am in the process of divorce after married for fourteen years, here in State of Indiana, last week l asked about getting 50/50 on equity (our house flood, last year) and 50/50 on the amount of the house price , my husband paid the house some months ago, or a year ago, last week the answer of lawguru is 'ABSOLUTELY" but this week l asked again and mention the house is paid already, the answer by the same lawyer, is that the general rule l can only get "1/2" of equity, that means l cannot get anything in the house, during the 14 years married l also working straight for 13 years l just lost my job on May, 2009. Can l also get spousal support for my husband for three years? l am unemployed right now, and taken medicine for hypertension and cholesterol. Please help and answer me.


