Legal Question in Family Law in Indiana

I lived with my boyfriend for 3 weeks in Indiana. I volunteeringly paid half of his mortgage for a month. I have now moved out and he has filed charges to get half of his utilities, cable, internet from me. No contracts or verbal agreements were made that I would do this. Does he have a chance of collecting from me?

Asked on 10/22/13, 9:33 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you present these facts to a court and the judge believes you, no.

Read more
Answered on 10/25/13, 10:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now