Legal Question in Family Law in Indiana

been married for a little over a year, and were now separated. Im receiving a lump sum for a lawsuit with previous employer. does she receive half?

Asked on 4/08/13, 11:53 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Maybe, but not automatically .

Read more
Answered on 4/10/13, 8:14 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Indiana


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now