Indiana  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/10/09, 8:01 pm

Legal Question


Five months ago my ex and I negotiated a new child visitation contract. We both signed it, along with two witnesses. Now my ex has decided that he doesn't like that agreement and stated that, since I didn't file that agreement with the court and he is saying that it is void because I didn't file it. Is it void because its not signed by a judge?


question bubble
11/15/09, 8:06 pm

Legal Answer


It is not enforceable without a judge's approval. Submit it now.

Burton Padove

Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove 2327 45th Street, Suite B Highland, IN 46322

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search