Legal Question in Family Law in Indiana

I am planning to move out of state but my daughters dad doesn't want her to leave. He is not a huge part of her life now as it is but as a courtesy to him I let him know about us moving. Us being in another state isn't going to change the amount of time he sees her since he only sees her about 2 weeks out of the whole year but he seems to think that I cant take her out of state.

Asked on 4/09/13, 8:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Regardless of whether you move in or out of state, you have to follow the Relocation Statute. See an attorney.

Read more
4/10/13, 3:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now