Legal Question in Family Law in Indiana

Hi respected Sir/ Maam

Please enlight me on the following legal question

I'm a nri citizen of canada. me and my wife got married 4 yrs back in India under Hindu Marriage Act, i stay with her for four months of marriage then i left for canada and promised to call her to canada. we were in touch for 1 year. but later i stop talking with her.from the idle court of ontario i got divorce with her for non cohabition for 3 and half year??? but now she has filed counter suit in chandigarh district court for restitution of conjugal rights ??

Asked on 10/16/13, 9:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should go to a forum for India (the nation). This is a forum for Indiana, a state in the USA.

Read more
10/16/13, 11:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now