Indiana | Family Law
11/16/09, 12:28 pm
Legal Question
what rights do grandparents have in the state of INDIANA
what rights do grandparents have in the state of INDIANA
|
Read More Answered By: Burton Padove |
You need to be more specific. However,you might look at my prior questions answered as I have answered similar questions with more facts being provided a number of times over the last three years. |
|
Read More Answered By: Jorge GEORGE Rodriguez |
In Indiana grandparents may request visitation by filing a petition if a parent is deceased, the marriage terminated or where a child is born out of wedlock - paternity has been established
Grandparents have to show that visitation is in the child's best interest. The child may be interviewed in order to help make this determination. Grandparents should show they've had "meaningful contact" with the grandchild or attempts to have "meaningful contact."
See IC 31-17-5 or a locally licensed attorney who practices in the area of family law.
|
Highland, IN
Questions Answered: 7334
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Warsaw, IN
Questions Answered: 1760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Merrillville, IN
Questions Answered: 310
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-12-17
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-04
Henderson, KY
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-02-09
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Bangalore, IN
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-26
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-03-07
► I saw a local news story on a local TV station a few days ago. I didn't get to see...
► My husband just found out that he is not the father of his son who is 10 years old....
► My ex-wife and her new husband are trying to eleminate my visitation with my kids....
► I want to get a divorce but i need to ask a question before i file i have two...
► I want address of any matrimonial expert in indiana.
► My ex change her health insurance to a high deductable plan that the company she...
► I am 14 years old and trying to get custody switched from my mom to my dad. Is it...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Indiana| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press