Legal Question in Family Law in Indiana

I'm now thinking about getting a divorce and recently refinanced my house (NOV) and added my husband to the deed and

mortgage. Will I have to sell my house and split the proceeds with my husband or will I be able to keep it since it was mine originally?

Asked on 8/21/13, 12:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The house was/is marital property either way. There is no way to tell you what will happen to one asset without knowing the value and the disposition of all the other marital assets and debts.

Read more
8/21/13, 12:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now