Legal Question in Medical Leave in Indiana

Can a employer require me to provide a doctors statement after 1 day of being sick

Asked on 9/10/13, 11:08 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No , but the employer can fire you if you don't.

Read more
Answered on 9/16/13, 6:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Medical Leave Act Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now