Legal Question in Medical Leave in Indiana

pregnancy leave

I am due to have a baby in May of this year (2007). The company that I work for has given us new vacation policies. They tell me that I have to use a week of my vacation time when my FMLA starts. Can they make me use my vacation time along with my FMLA when I get FMLA time by law?

Asked on 1/25/07, 4:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Phil Sever The Sever Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: pregnancy leave

Yes. See previouse response.

Read more
Answered on 1/29/07, 12:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Medical Leave Act Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now