Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Indiana

I live in Indiana and have a storage unit that I'm paying for with someone else's things in it. I no longer can afford to pay for it. I want them to get their things out, or put the unit in their name. If they refuse to do so, what are my rights to get rid of their things myself?

Asked on 6/28/13, 1:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There is a proper way to give notice to the other person to remove their items. Have an attorney prepare and send out the proper form of notice and letter for you.

Read more
Answered on 6/29/13, 5:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now