Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Indiana

My sister gave me a ring and we had a disagreement over the fact that she left me and my two sons in ohio after my other son got married we went to Ohio together and she left us at 630am the next morning and I was watching my son dogs and granddaughter...so needless to say we fell out amd I had to find a ride back to Michigan City Indiana from Cleveland Ohio.....so now she wants her ring bacl via a text message which states "I want my ring back it was a token of love which now we lack" well the ring got left in ohio with some of my other belonging in hest of finding a ride back.....she had been harassing me and ive had to call the police for stalking too...today I received a letter certified from and attorney pretty much herrsssing me about returning the ring or they r taking me to court.there is no document's regarding this ring it was her lovers ring in which is why she said she was giving it to me ....so I want to know how she.can get away with something she gave no strings attached so I thought it was my sister....I have witmess who all kmow she gave it to me....amd this text too

Asked on 10/26/13, 8:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If your sister gave you the ring as a gift, without any attachments or conditions, it is yours to keep.

Read more
10/30/13, 12:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now