Indiana  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
10/16/09, 1:59 pm

Legal Question


Is it illegal for a medical doctor to have a sexual affair with one of his patients? what can be done about it .


question bubble
10/27/09, 8:23 pm

Legal Answer


It is not illegal. It is probably unethical and the patient may have a cause of action agasint the doctor. A complaint to the licensing authority can be filed, also. I have a number of questions and because of the private nature of what happened, this is not a proper forum to ask those questions. Please contact me.

Burton Padove

Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove 2327 45th Street, Suite B Highland, IN 46322

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search