Indiana | Immigration Law
Legal Question
i am enlisted in the us army and posses a CR6 but me and my wife is now separated what should i do
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Daniel Hanlon |
Dear Inquirer:
You must file your I-751, Petition to Remove Condition on Residence, during the last 90 days of the two-year validity period of your CR-6 green card. If you are unable to meet the joint-filing requirement, you may apply for a waiver of the requirement based on extreme hardship, spousal abuse or "good faith marriage," which is most common. Note that for the good faith waiver, the marriage must be dissolved at the time of filing.
I recommend that you email visas@hanlonlawgroup.com or visit www.hanlonlawgroup.com if you would like to schedule a confidential consultation to discuss this matter further.
Regadrs, |
Top Attorneys in IN
Law Offices of Brian D. Lerner, A Professional Corporation
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 1043
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Law Offices of Michael S. Cho
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Rebecca White
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Offices of Seeta Nangia
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Lee Lane Smith LLP
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-12-06
Manchanda Law Offices PLLC
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-15
Law Offices of Jorge "George" Rodriguez
Noblesville, IN
Questions Answered: 126
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-14
Law Offices of Isabella Mayzel
Springfield, NJ
Questions Answered: 52
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-19
Law Office of Liliana Loftman
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 44
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-21
Search Questions and Answers


