Indiana  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
10/30/09, 7:53 pm

Legal Question


Hello, my I-140 has been approved. Is there a way to get a driver license with it (I-197 PETITION FOR ALIEN WORKER APPROVED? Thanks


question bubble
11/04/09, 9:09 pm

Legal Answer


Probably not. You need a valid work permit, or approval notice to show that you are allowed to work in the US.

I-140 approval notice will not authorize you to work legally.

We suggest you to consult with an immigration attorney.

You may visit our website at www.medinalawgroup.net or contact us via inquiry@medinalawgroup.net. Thank you.

The above reply is for informational purposes only and not for the purpose of providing legal advice. You should contact an attorney to obtain advice with respect to any particular issue or problem. Use of and access to this Web site does not create an attorney-client relationship.

Charles Medina

Law Office of Charles Medina
6281 Beach Blvd., Suite 325
Buena Park, CA 90621

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/04/09, 9:35 pm

Legal Answer


No. Unless you are in some other valid non-immigrant status with a work authorization, or have I-485 pending.

Are you currently in USA? If yes, on what status?

If you’d like to schedule a telephone legal consultation, please let me know, and I’d be glad to help: Attorney [@] law-visa-usa.com

Note: The above response is provided for legal information purposes only and should not be considered as legal advice. This response doesn’t create an attorney-client relationship, which can only be established through payment of a fee. If a follow-up advice on your specific situation and regarding U.S.A. immigration-related issues is requested, we can offer a paid consultation by telephone or email to clients from all States and globally. Please visit our website http://www.law-visa-usa.com/contact_us.html for more details. Our contact email address is Attorney [@] law-visa-USA.com

Luba Smal

Smal Immigration Law Office
PO Box 540531
Omaha, NE 68154

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search