Indiana | Immigration Law
Legal Question
if i marry my fience in mexico will that help in our process in bringing him to the united states?
Legal Answers
|
Read More Answered By: Luba Smal |
Yes, if you marry in Mexico (and you are a USA citizen), then you should be able to petition for him as your husband (for an immigrant visa / Green Card). All this is assuming that he is not inadmissible to USA.
Has he been to USA before? Has he ever overstayed his visa or came to US illegaly? Was he ever under deportation/removal hearings in Immigration court, was he ever deported from USA, or was here ever caught at the US-Mexican border and sent back?
These are a few major things that you have to keep in mind.
If you'd like to schedule a consultation or need help, please let me know.
Note: The above response is provided for legal information purposes only and should not be considered as legal advice. This response doesn’t create an attorney-client relationship, which can only be established through payment of a fee. We do not offer free advice except for the information provided on this forum. If follow-up advice or consultation on your specific situation is requested, we offer a paid consultation in person, or by telephone or email. Please visit our website http://www.law-visa-usa.com/contact_us.html for more details. Our contact email address is Attorney [@] law-visa-USA.com
|
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Cho |
Assuming all other requirements are met, you may apply for him as a K-1 fiancee without getting married. Detailed information can be found here:
http://www.msclaw.com/U_S_Fianc_e_Visa.html
If you do marry him in Mexico, then you would be applying for the K-3 spouse visa. Detailed information on that process can be found here:
http://www.msclaw.com/K_3_Spousal_Visa.html
|
Top Attorneys in IN
Law Offices of Brian D. Lerner, A Professional Corporation
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 1043
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Law Offices of Michael S. Cho
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Rebecca White
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Offices of Seeta Nangia
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Lee Lane Smith LLP
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-12-06
Manchanda Law Offices PLLC
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-15
Law Offices of Jorge "George" Rodriguez
Noblesville, IN
Questions Answered: 126
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-14
Law Offices of Isabella Mayzel
Springfield, NJ
Questions Answered: 52
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-19
Law Office of Liliana Loftman
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 44
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-21
Search Questions and Answers


