Indiana | Immigration Law
Legal Question
I am a permanent resident of the US have been for more then 5 years, I recently married an illegal immigrant, she entered illegally at the age of 7 what can I do to change her status? or what are the immigration laws in indiana?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Luba Smal |
Immigration laws are federal laws, and therefore are the same anywhere in the US.
Unfortunately, your spouse is not eligible for adjustment of status.
It makes sense for you to apply for US citizenship, IF you are eligible.
You can file the I-130 petition for your wife and will need to prepare a stong application for a hardship waiver. Your spouse will have to go abroad to their home country to apply for a visa and a waiver of inadmissibility.
Please let me know if you'd like to schedule a consultation.
Note: The above response is provided for legal information purposes only and should not be considered as legal advice. This response doesn’t create an attorney-client relationship, which can only be established through payment of a fee. If follow-up advice or consultation on your specific situation is requested, we offer a paid consultation by telephone or email. Please visit our website http://www.law-visa-usa.com/contact_us.html for more details. Our contact email address is Attorney [@] law-visa-USA.com
|
Top Attorneys in IN
Law Offices of Brian D. Lerner, A Professional Corporation
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 1043
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Law Offices of Michael S. Cho
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Rebecca White
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Offices of Seeta Nangia
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Lee Lane Smith LLP
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-12-06
Manchanda Law Offices PLLC
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-15
Law Offices of Jorge "George" Rodriguez
Noblesville, IN
Questions Answered: 126
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-14
Law Offices of Isabella Mayzel
Springfield, NJ
Questions Answered: 52
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-19
Law Office of Liliana Loftman
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 44
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-21
Search Questions and Answers


