Legal Question in Insurance Law in Indiana

My ex-husabands insurance company was the primary insurance for our children until he was terminated on 12/13/12. They continued to pay the claims sent to them until 5/7/13. They are now demanding a refund of all paid claims from him. I plan to get all documentation from doctors, and an actual e-mail from his insurance company that they sent to me with his termination date on it before I contact them. What am I able to tell them about these thousands of dollars they now claim that he owes them?

Asked on 6/29/13, 1:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is possible that he owes the reimbursement. A lot depends upon the terms and conditions of the insurance.

Read more
Answered on 7/01/13, 2:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now