Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Indiana

I am planning on writing a short story based on a Nintendo video game. I asked Nintendo if it's permissible to do so without copyright infringement. They have me come to you for legal advice. What should I do?

Asked on 4/04/13, 10:55 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

They did not suggest that you contact LawGuru. The answer to your question is that you can write such a story as long as you do not intend to sell it or make any money from it.

Read more
4/06/13, 8:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Intellectual Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now