Indiana  |  Employment Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/02/10, 6:41 am

If an employee opens a company doing the exact same business as his employer and steals new customer prospects that arrive via the employer's company, is there any civil or criminal liability for that employee? In addition, what if the customer thought he was buying the products from the employer's company, is that fraud, same question, criminal/civil or both?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search