Legal Question in Employment Law in Indiana

I walked out of work 01-26-13. I spoke with my boss 01-28-13. She said she was going to let all the managers decide if I can come back or if she is going to fire me. I called her again 01-30-13, and she said she was going to have a meeting that day about it. It is the evening of 01-31-13 now and I still haven't heard back. How long can they take to let me know? She said I am still in the system, but I'm not allowed to work while they decide. Can I file and collect unemployment while they are deciding? I live in Indiana.

Asked on 1/31/13, 5:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Betty Tsamis Tsamis Law Firm PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you are not being paid, you should file for unemployment right away.

Read more
2/01/13, 9:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now