Indiana  |  Product Liability

question bubble
7/29/01, 7:37 pm

Legal Question


Used Car

I sold a used car and had the customer sig a as is form and a contract to pay the balance in 6 weeks. The deposit was $265.00 and he knew that it was as is and no matter what happened to the car he had to pay. But a day later the cars engine started on fire and the car is now towed away. He got minor injuries and missed a days worth of work. Do we, used car dealership, have to give him his deposit back and not expect him to pay the unpaid balance. Can I be sued them for this? Also is there a 72 hour waiting time the customer has to say they don't want the car. I am a sole proprietor.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search