Indiana | Product Liability
Legal Question
product Liability
My mother -in-law was killed when her pressure cooker exploded(the top blew off striking her in chest) causing her death by blunt force trauma. When the haz-mat people cleaned up all of the blood from the accident they could not find the pressure relief from the top of the pressure cooker. I requestede that they keep all parts to the cooker they found but evidently they discarded the gasket to the cooker.
do we have a case for product liability. The stove the cooker was on was severly damaged do we need to retain the stove or any other thing to help our case? I have the top of the cooker and the 12 quart bottom of the cooker.


