Indiana | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
If mold is found in the air in a house you are planning to buy do you have to give the sellers a chance to fix it or can you back out and get your earnest money back?
If mold is found in the air in a house you are planning to buy do you have to give the sellers a chance to fix it or can you back out and get your earnest money back?
|
Read More Answered By: Burton Padove |
The answer may depend on the content of your purchase agreement. You need to review it and have an attorney review the document. Do not rely on your real estate agent. Remember, if you back out, the agent does not get paid. good luck |
Highland, IN
Questions Answered: 7334
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Warsaw, IN
Questions Answered: 1760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 772
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-12
Merrillville, IN
Questions Answered: 310
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-23
Dyer, IN
Questions Answered: 170
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Dyer, IN
Questions Answered: 114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-04
Fort Wayne, IN
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► What form do I need to buy a home on contract?
► Hello, i have been living in a residence for the last 7 years without my fiancee....
► Can next door neighbor remove fence separating our back yards without notice or...
► Mother had a home equity loan on property she deeded to me. Am I responsible for the...
► I have a friend who split up with her boyfriend and they had been together for...
► My wife and I may be getting divorced. Her name is not on the house mortgage but it...
► If I have a goal of transferring a piece of raw land to my son (only child) would...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Indiana| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press