Indiana | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Can you sell a house, "as is / fixer upper" so as not to be liable after the selling. Is there any legal forms that can be filled out to specify these wishes.
Can you sell a house, "as is / fixer upper" so as not to be liable after the selling. Is there any legal forms that can be filled out to specify these wishes.
|
Read More Answered By: Burton Padove |
Just put it in your contract "as Is" and disclose absolutely everything wrong that you know of in the contract and disclosure form. |
Highland, IN
Questions Answered: 7334
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Warsaw, IN
Questions Answered: 1760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 772
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-12
Merrillville, IN
Questions Answered: 310
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-23
Dyer, IN
Questions Answered: 170
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Dyer, IN
Questions Answered: 114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-04
Fort Wayne, IN
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► I bought a property that has a secret 2nd note from the seller. It was not disclosed...
► My mother-in-law and father-in-law have a piece of property next to them where their...
► My neighbors tree fell into my yard breaking the branches off of a tree in my yard....
► Had verbal agreement with cousin to buy house. gave him 10.000 down payment-no...
► We were trying to sell our home and were approached with an offer to rent the house...
► I received information from Bank Of America loan modification that my request for...
► My fiance' is a contractor and recently had to put a lien on the house he was...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Indiana| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press