Legal Question in Social Security Law in Indiana

I was recently granted payee for my daughter's ss benefits from her father--now he is contending that I should give him half the money every month--I have custody and she lives with me.

Asked on 10/12/13, 12:45 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Ignore him. The money is for your daughter, not her parents.

Read more
Answered on 10/13/13, 8:58 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in Indiana


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now