Indiana  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
11/10/09, 3:42 am

Legal Question


I have had tickets in three counties against my license. The tickets consist of only traffic and non insurance violations . I have paid all the tickets. The BMV contacted me and made me aware I was eligible for reinstatement with a $985.00 fee in November of last year 2008. I have a "Petition for waiver of reinstatement fee for drivers license" and a letter explaining being indigent. Will I be able to plea my case to any judge in any county? Usually how long does it take to have a response? Will I have to wait a few months to go to court? Is there a hardship or constructive license that they can offer me if they choose to not waive the fees?


question bubble
11/15/09, 8:55 am

Legal Answer


When you file your petition in the county you now live in, the court staff should be able to tell you when it might be set for a hearing or when you might get a response from the Court based on what you file. You may want to consult a local attorney who regularly practices in your traffic court for specific advice.

Jorge GEORGE Rodriguez

Law Offices of Jorge "George" Rodriguez 23 S. 8th St., Suite 2400 Noblesville, IN 46060

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search