Indiana  |  Veterans Law

question bubble
8/16/10, 7:40 am

Legal Question


On 06 June 1981 while on Active Duty in the U.S. Coast Guard I was injured in a fall resulting in a compound fracture and almost complete severing of the right index finger, multiple cuts and tears to both hands requiring stitches/staples and spinal compression fracture (T12/L1). I was also knocked unconscious. I was discharged from active duty 9/86.

I applied for VA compensation in 5/06 and received a 50% compensation rating.

Is there any way to request benefits/compensation for the 20 years from discharge to the initial claim?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search