Indiana | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My brother and his entire family have been killed in a house fire. I am the only blood relative left alive. There is an adult stepdaughter by the woman that he was married to. According to Indiana law, who would be the legal heir to my brother's affairs and assets. No will was involved.
Legal Answer
Please accept my condolences. the answer to your question may be simple or it may be complicated depending on whether they all died at the same time or if one outlived the other.
Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove 2327 45th Street, Suite B Highland, IN 46322
► Other answers from this attorney

