Indiana | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My Dad's girlfriend renewed plates to a trailer titled to my Dad's after his death, is this legal?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jay Rigdon |
Good question, but why does it matter? It does not affect ownership of the trailer, unless you're saying she ALSO changed the title transferring it to her. Your father's will controls who owns the trailer, and if he didn't have one, Indiana state law will decide. Either way, sit down with an attorney to review all of your father's assets to answer this question. |
Top Attorneys in IN
Rockhill Pinnick LLP
Warsaw, IN
Questions Answered: 1760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Samuel Hasler
Anderson, IN
Questions Answered: 785
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-17
Law Offices of David DuMond
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 772
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-12
Attorney at Law
Merrillville, IN
Questions Answered: 310
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Philpot Law Office
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-12-17
Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen
Dyer, IN
Questions Answered: 170
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Attorney At Law
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-16
Coleman Law Office
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
rubino ruman crosmer smith and sersic
Dyer, IN
Questions Answered: 114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Southward & Haggard
Indianapolis, NUS
Questions Answered: 94
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-11-17
Search Questions and Answers


